Spring Ahead….

To the next IUI.  Cd 27 and I started spotting this afternoon.  I am sure I will be full flow by morning.  I’m disappointed, of course, but not heart broken this time.  When they only gave me a 10% chance of it working, I made sure not to have high hopes.  I wasn’t being pessimistic, but I was doing my best to stay even keeled for the last 2 weeks.  I think it helps that we’ve made the decision if this next IUI doesn’t work, we’ll move on to adoption.  I am more sad for my DH than I am for myself.  I watch him with my daycare babies and know that he will just make the most wonderful Daddy!  I hope and pray that this next one will work, but I know that even if we never have a biological child, someday, God will make us parents.  So, it looks like I will be putting a call into the clinic tomorrow.  I’m hoping they’ll let us give Clomid a try this time.  I’ve only gotten 1 mature follicle each time with the letrozole.  In the meantime, we’ll keep enjoying our life and the Blessings that God has given us.  I will keep working to get the toxins out of our house, cleaning up our eating and using our Young Living oils.  Despite this disappointment, life really is pretty darn good.  I have an Amazing husband, a loving and supportive family and some great friends.  I will not let this shake my Faith.  I have in the past and this time, I’m keeping my Faith in God solid!!!Image

 

Products I’m going to use to make my own personal care products with my Young Living Essential Oils!!!

4 thoughts on “Spring Ahead….

    • Thank you! It’s not always easy and I feel that I’m able to be so positive only because we’ve finally made a decision on what we’ll do past the IUI’s. I hate the unknown so finally making the decision to go with adoption is a huge relief for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

