I’m Back…and so is Reality!!!

Wow! It has been a Wonderful month off. I slept in almost every day, drank wine, ate whatever I wanted, had lots of fun with J and got a few things done that I needed to do. Not all of the list got finished, but that’s okay. We had a great time in CT, visited NYC a couple of times and Newport, RI for a day.

I also got a new (to me) car. I wanted to go practical(Toyota prius), but we couldn’t even afford to lease one, much less finance one. We ended up with a completely impractical but nicely priced Saab 9-3 convertible. J was gunning for it and really wanted it and I didn’t really want it at all. In the end, I love it and I’m glad we got it now. We were going to try to make it through the summer with just one vehicle, but I didn’t realize how much I would feel like my independence had been taken away.  I don’t have any photos of it on my computer yet, but I’ll post one when I do.

Reality sets back in tomorrow. The kiddos come back and I have new little one starting that I need to get to know.  I only have 2 til the end of summer and then 1 from last year comes back and I have a 2 1/2 yr old boy that will be starting.  J is outside right now working on getting our yard fenced in.  Right now it’s more for the pup then the kids, but they will soon be running faster then me.  🙂  

As for ttc, this first natural month did not work.  I started spotting on Friday morning and was full flow by Saturday.  What was weird this cycle is the cramps that I go.  Dr. R thought that the surgery would alleviate the cramps, but instead it was worse.  I started getting the mid cycle cramps late in the night on our first night driving back home from CT.  I had barely started to feel them and BOOM…they really started hurting.  I got my peppermint oil out and did slow breathing until it kicked in which took a little longer than it normally does.  This happened probably 5 or so times over the next few days.  Then about 3:30am Sat. morning, my menstrual cramps started.  Did my peppermint oil (until now I haven’t had to take OTC meds in about 6 months for my cramps) and it just wasn’t doing it.  Finally at 4:15am, I took tylenol because I was in so much pain.  I was curled up in a ball and couldn’t help the tears that were coming out.  Poor J always feels so helpless in those situations.  I will definitely be calling the clinic tomorrow to see if they have any idea why they got worse.  J also wants to try one more month of natural ttc before heading back to IUI’s.

This last weekend flew by…I got to spend the day with my Sister yesterday talking to people about Young Living Essential Oils at a vendor fair and then today we took the motorcycle to J’s hometown about 45 min away.  A hs friend of his is in town with his fiancé and his parents held a get together today so everyone could see them.  House got cleaned and toys are sanitizing.  Time to finish up and get to bed.  I hope all of you are doing well and having an enjoyable summer.  I’ll try not to go off the grid for so long this next time.  Hugs to you all!!!

~Dawn

2 thoughts on “I’m Back…and so is Reality!!!

Leave a Reply

