IUI #4

Well, IUI #4 is in the books.  It was not any less painful unfortunately, but oh well, hopefully, this will be our last one for a good long while!  J’s counts were some of the best yet.  Post wash was 84 million, 77% motility of Grade A sperm and 80% motility with Grade A and B.

Last night I woke up in the middle of the night due to the fun tooth pain I’m having and I think for the first time, I cried out to God in anguish and boldly asked that this be our time.  I have cried out before but I would say it was more in anger then in anguish and sadness.  I think I prayed over this like I never have before and I prayed again as I was laying on table for the 15 minutes after the IUI.  I have been more in His Word lately reading Psalms and Proverbs and I think that it is really helping me in my prayer life.  

For now…I’m not being the best childcare provider because I’m laying on the couch with my hips propped up watching them as they play.  I know that they say you don’t need to do that but I just want to give this the best possible chance.  Progesterone starts tomorrow evening.

3 thoughts on “IUI #4

  1. I wish you the best of luck with your 2WW. That’s always the hardest part for me. Today I’m 4dpiui and I don’t know how I’m going to last another 10 days.

  2. I totally agree! And I can’t even really go out and distract myself with spa days and shopping because ART takes up every extra penny and then some…grrr!!! Sending you lots of baby dust and sticky vibes!!!

Leave a Reply

