One Lovely Blog Award

I was nominated by My Perfect Breakdown for the “One Lovely Blog Award”.

Thank you so much!!  This is my first blog award I’ve been nominated for and I’m excited to share some more lovely blogs with you all!  🙂

 

20140915-one-lovely-blog-award

 

Rules for winning this award are very simple, here they are:

1. Thank the person who has nominated you. Provide a link to his/her blog.
2. List the rules.
3. Include 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.
5. Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

7 Facts about myself:

1.  I’ve been taking care of children since I was 11 years old.  Other than waitressing and working at a grocery store in high school and college, taking care of kids is all I have ever done.

2.  I spent 12 years being a nanny in CT.  10 of those years were for the same family.

3.  My Mom is my Hero!  If I can become half the Mom she is…I’ll be doing good.

4.  I live and breathe the Green Bay Packers during football season.  J laughs at me because I get way fired up during the games.

5.  I have 4 fur babies.  Rocky, our black lab.  Charlie, Lucy and Linus who were all stray cats that I took in when I still lived in CT.

6.  I once peed on my shoes when I was out fishing with my Dad and had to squat behind the truck to go to the bathroom.  It was probably his Favorite story to tell about me.  I still suck at squatting to pee which is why I’m not great at camping, lol.

7.  3 of the greatest Men I knew in my life, all father figures to me, passed away before I met J so my Mom walked me down the aisle with my Dad’s picture on my bouquet.  I would love to do a reading with Theresa Caputo (The Long Island Medium) and hopefully get to hear from at least my Dad.

Now I need to nominate 15 blogs that I find lovely.  This is pretty much every blog I follow…otherwise I wouldn’t follow you, lol.  I know some of you have been nominated already but know that I find you all awesome!  Honestly, I just started this blog to get my feelings about all this stuff out so I think the fact that I have 31 followers at this point is pretty cool.  🙂

Don’t Count Your Eggs

The Barren Librarian

Just Another Infertility Blog

Mine to Command

Journey For My Baby

Life Is One Giant Journey

Dog Mom Chasing The Stork

In Due Time

Where’s My Baby Bear?

No One Asks About My Eggs

Infertile Girl in a Fertile World

Dreaming of Diapers

Journey to Baby Bear

victoriaagredo

The Almost Mom

5 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. I love that you chose to participate! I love learning a bit more about you and finding a few new blogs through you to!
    And, I love, love, love that you had a photo of your dad in your bouquet – I had a photo of my mom and sister in my bouquet! I found a really awesome person on etsy who made 2 little charm like things one for each the photos, and I hung them on my bouquet – I still have them, but I have never come up with a good idea of what to do with them now so they just sit with my in a box with my earrings.

    • Love that! I did artificial flowers for my wedding so I still have my bouquet with his picture on it. It’s hanging up in my office. We also visited the veterans memorial where we have a tile up for him and just as we were taking a picture of us looking at my bouquet sitting on the monument there, the sun came out. Just made me feel like he was right there with us. 🙂 I also like learning more about everyone…we tend to focus so much on the infertility aspect in our blogs that it’s nice to just learn fun facts about everyone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

