So Far This Week….

We have found out I’m pregnant and had a good 1st beta and progesterone number.

We have been unable to keep it a secret, lol.  So far we have told my Mom, both my Sisters and their families, my Aunt,  J’s cousin and his wife, all but one of my daycare parents (and that’s because the husband and J have been friends since college so we want to tell them when we’re all together), J has told 3 co workers and I’ve told my best friend out in CT and another friend from Church that has been a huge support.

That leaves J’s whole family, the rest of my extended family, 4 of my good friends (I want to tell 3 of them in person, the other is in Wyoming so it’ll have to be over the phone), all of J’s good friends from HS and their wives, my CT family that I nannied for, and then I also want to privately message some people on FB that I have reached out to me when we became public with this infertility battle.  We also want to tell the couple that hosts our small group in person because they are the ones that have adopted 3 children through the service we were going to (and may still) use.  They have been a huge support for us and have been praying for us on our journey since we met them.  The husband is also my chiropractor so he’s definitely going to need to know before my next adjustment, lol.  Once we get the ultrasound confirming a heartbeat and seeing that little bean is measuring as he/she should be, we will probably announce on FB right away.  Hopefully J’s Mom won’t beat us to it!

I’ve also been dealing with insomnia since Sunday night, however, last night was my best sleep yet!  We went to bed a little after 10pm and I put peace and calming in my diffuser, woke up at 11 to pee but went right back to sleep and slept til almost 3. That’s the longest period I’ve gone without waking up this week.  Got up at 3 to pee again, put more peace and calming in the diffuser and laid back down.  Couldn’t get back to sleep because I was hungry so I got up in the middle of the night for a 2nd night in a row for a yogurt and a banana.  Laid back down, got cramps, rubbed some peppermint oil on my stomach and finally fell back to sleep until my alarm went off.  Looks like peace and calming may be my ticket to a better nights sleep.  🙂

I should find out 2nd beta by this afternoon….I will update when I know!

Hugs~Dawn

Leave a Reply

