Letting Go

Assuming all goes well with my ultrasound on Thursday, if we can financially swing it, I am going to have to let my newest daycare family go.  I feel horrible, but if I had thought in a million years I was actually going to get pregnant on my own, I probably wouldn’t have taken them on.  However, I didn’t.  I thought that we had a good year at least before we would get a baby via adoption and even then, your body isn’t going through all the changes it does when pregnant.

This family consists of a 3 yr old and a 4 mo. old.  The baby does not sleep.  I am getting no breaks in my 10 1/2 hour day and I spent most of yesterday in tears.  Morning sickness rolled in this morning.  Luckily, I didn’t throw up and it was gone by late morning, but it may not stay that way.  I am exhausted, hormonal and I think I’ve bitten off more than I can chew.

I feel awful.  They are a super sweet couple but right now, the extra $280 a week is not feeling worth it.  J and I are going to have to have a serious discussion tonight.

9 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. Keeping your sanity and your stress levels low comes first right now! I totally understand having to make these kinds of tough choices. I’ll be thinking of you on Thursday and will be sending positive thoughts your way!!

  2. I think that the family will understand. I know how difficult this choice must be, but I think it’s good to take care of yourself. ❤

Leave a Reply

