Letting Go Part 2

First off, I want to thank all of you Ladies for your comments.  It’s a stressful situation and I’m thankful that you reminded me that there are situations where it’s okay to put myself first (I’m not so good at that sometimes.).

J and I chatted last night and I think we may have come up with a solution that would let me keep the family but also get a break.  I used to be a youth group leader at my Church in my hometown and a couple of the girls that were in my small group now attend college near the town I live in now.  I sent them a FB message seeing if they would be able to come over between 1-3pm every day to watch the baby while the others nap so I can get a break also.

I think as long as I don’t get morning sickness really bad (I didn’t feel anything this morning) this scenario could work out for now at least.  One of them already replied back saying she thinks she could do most days so I’m hoping the other can do whatever the first can’t.

Again, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for all your love and support!  I don’t know what I would do without you!!!  2nd ultrasound is tomorrow afternoon at 1:20.  If you could, please send prayers our way that everything looks great.  🙂

Hugs~Dawn

18 thoughts on “Letting Go Part 2

Leave a Reply

