Update (I know…my titles are so exciting)

Well, it’s been 1 week since we found out that this pregnancy isn’t viable.  I think I may have passed the tissue, but not entirely sure.  Yesterday, contraction like cramping started around 12:30pm and didn’t really let up too much until just before midnight.  I fell asleep til about 3:45am and then got up to go to the bathroom.  Normally, I never turn on the lights when it’s the middle of the night but because of this whole thing, I did.  There was a black and brownish thing in the toilet (sorry for the TMI) after I went that was about the size of the clots I’ve been having but no red tinge to it so I don’t know if that was it or not.  Then went I went to the bathroom this morning, there was a grayish looking thing about the size of a small pea on the toilet paper, so maybe that was it.  Who knows?!  In the mean time, Rocky has been sticking very close to Mommy:

IMG_3873

I did go to the Dr. today to get my Rhogam shot because I’m RH negative.  My favorite nurse gave it to me in my right hip and didn’t really hurt at all.  I’m sure I’ll be sore later though.  My favorite Medical Assistant came in to check on me too.  I seriously love my clinic so much.  I’m kind of sad we’ve decided not to continue with treatments, just because I miss the sweet people at the clinic.

In other news, I am going to a conference on Saturday for Young Living.  The speaker is Dr. Dan Purser and he’s talking about keeping your hormones happy and is like one of the best there is on using essential oils to help with things like Infertility, PCOS, and a ton of other things.  I will definitely take notes and share what I can with you all.  🙂

We are also doing our clothing giveaway for Family Promise Saturday morning and that should be fun.  Last year was our first year and it was just so rewarding.  These families in need are so appreciative and they want to give back.  Last year, several of them wanted to bring in the things that their children had outgrown.

So that’s it.  I don’t really know what stage I’m in as far as grief goes, but I don’t feel like grieving has really even started.  I did have a bit of a breakdown the other day about flushing my baby down the toilet and I thought that this is when I would be super emotional, but I guess not being sure if I’ve even actually passed the tissue has kind of messed with that.  I’ve been in tears, but it’s been from the physical pain more than anything.

One more day of daycare to get through and then the weekend.  A very busy day on Saturday and Sunday, my Pack plays the Seahawks.  They’ve been our curse ever since that horrible call the temporary refs made when the real refs were on strike so I’m a little worried.  I have a feeling I will have several mild heart attacks and be anxiety ridden through out the game.  Yes, I do get that into it!!!  Hope you all have a great weekend!

Lots of Love~Dawn

22 thoughts on “Update (I know…my titles are so exciting)

    • Thank you! Yep, with my luck the emotional stuff will come at the worst possible moment when I’m surrounded by people or something like that, lol. Apparently, we can get counseling anonymously through J’s work so we may do that. We haven’t had much of a chance to really talk about it yet.

      • It may be a good idea to talk to someone, it probably wouldn’t hurt. I for one am so thankful for my counsellor, and am pretty confident I would not have survived the last few years in nearly the same way without her.
        That said, and not to sway you away from it, if you choose to talk to a counsellor, the adoption stuff may want a letter from them stating you are okay. Just another layer of paperwork.

  1. Praying that u continue to heal. With my last miscarriage I had a wedding to attend to out of state so I had no time to really grieve. The time will come to let it all out and time will also allow u to heal. Hugs!

  2. I can’t wait to hear about what you learn. I’ve read a lot about Castor Oil packs and Evening Primrose oil for the first days of your cycle to cleanse and get your lady bits ready for the possibility. I find that stuff fascinating!

    • I can’t wait to share! Young Living Essential oils have become a passion of mine in the last year and I love going to these classes and learning more. Especially on a subject that has taken over my life the past 3 years.

Leave a Reply

