Finally…..

Some good news!!!!

Congratulations! You have been selected to be studied for Lutheran Social Services of Wisconsin and Upper Michigan, Inc. (LSS) Domestic Program for 2015. I will mail out the paper work to start your adoption process today. There is an explanation of each form, a checklist to guide you and what is needed to get this process started. Look them over and contact me with any questions.  You can turn in any completed paperwork, along with your application fee to open your file at any time.

Our 16 hour education sessions will be scheduled soon, most likely in late February or March.  If you have known scheduling conflicts please let me know and I will do my best to work around them.  We will need the application fee prior to, or on the first day of group.  The rest of the fees are not due until the home visit.  We can schedule a home visit any time you are ready and the majority of your paperwork is done.

I look forward to working with you in adding another member to your family.  This is a very exciting time for you; please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.  Again, congratulations and welcome to LSS!

30 thoughts on “Finally…..

    • Thank you!!! I am also so excited I will have a buddy to go through this with! I was actually a little sad at the thought of not going through it with you when I found out we were pregnant. I just found out that another couple in our small group through church just got matched right before Christmas. The baby is in Texas and is due tomorrow so they’re just waiting on the phone call.

    • Don’t feel bad!!! I think God may still give us a chance to have our own, but I think he wants us to adopt too. I think J and I have both always felt that way. Don’t get me wrong, the miscarriage still completely sucks and is devastating, but I’m very excited to be moving forward with adoption too.

Leave a Reply

