Day 3

Day 3 of the blogging challenge is daily rituals.  Other than the normal boring things, I don’t think I have much for daily rituals.  Here’s my Mon-Fri routine.

I get up around 6 or 6:30am, depending on if I need to shower or not.  Sometimes I shower at night knowing I’m going to want to sleep as late as possible, lol.

I always pee as soon as I get up.  Get dressed, brush my teeth and wash my face, and rub Joy oil over my heart.  Go out to the living room and turn on the lights, unlock the door, try to get Rocky to go out (he rarely does as soon as I get up now that it’s cold out) and make coffee.  If I have time before the kids show up, I’ll check out my email or Facebook.    That’s about it for stuff I make sure I do every day.  My evenings just depend on what meetings I have and what J has going on.

There are daily rituals I need to get in the habit of doing.  Always tracking my food via My Fitness Pal, working out, being in the word, doing our couples devotionals, and the list could probably go on and on, lol.

Leave a Reply

