Day 4 of 31

Day 4 is my earliest childhood memory.  This was a tough one.  I think my first real memories are of kindergarten.  I remember going to my classroom before school started for the “testing”.  I remember singing “Johnny works with one hammer”.  I also vividly remember our Christmas program that year.  I was so excited about it.  We sang “Have a Holly Jolly Christmas” and when we got to the part where you sing “and have a cup of cheer”  we got to toss “Cheer” laundry soap out of cups, lol.

2 of the earliest stories I’ve been told about is that when I was about18 months-2 yrs old, I was mad about something so I grabbed my diaper bag and my Dad’s police hat and said I was running away.  They even have a pic of it somewhere, lol.  The other one was when I was about 2 yrs old, my Dad was going after my Sister to give her a spanking and she ran up the stairs.  Our staircase has a couple steps and then a landing to turn and go up the rest of the staircase.  I stood on the landing with my hands on my hips and said, “Don’t you hurt my Sissy”!  She’s 4 1/2 yrs older than me but I have always felt like her protector.  Apparently, it started at a young age, lol.

Leave a Reply

