We Did It!

We went public…like Facebook public about our miscarriage and moving onto adoption.

We did it because I finally convinced J to let me set up a gofundme campaign.  I don’t know if we’ll get a whole lot of donations, but every little bit will help.  I know that this may invite some not so nice or just insensitive comments, but hopefully, it will be worth it.

On the adoption front…I haven’t touched our paperwork since looking through it the day it arrived.  It’s just so overwhelming and we still need to work on taxes.  I also need to send out for the childcare licensing information.  So much to do!!!

15 thoughts on “We Did It!

  1. Good for you! Going public was the hardest thing, but the feedback was SOpositive! Also-I used YouCAring for my donation site (it only takes 3% of funds Donated, where go find me takes 8! Just wanted to pass it on! Good luck 😉

Leave a Reply

