Finished Product

Ladies…it was a weekend full of nerves, stress and tension.  That’s what taxes do to us as a couple, lol.  However, we got them finished late Saturday night and between the 2, we are getting $2300 back (Thank God for medical expenses!).  That is almost enough for the home study fee!!! 🙂  Sunday was spent getting the house all rearranged and then going to my first night of Leadership bootcamp for Young Living (so fun)!  Here is the finished product for the house.  🙂

This was the playroom...it is now officially back to our living room and I don't have to take toys out of it every Friday evening!  Yay!!!

   This was the playroom…it is now officially back to our living room and I don’t have to take toys out of it every Friday evening! Yay!!!

This was the sleeping room and is now our playroom except for one crib.  I have a kiddo that doesn't sleep as well as the others...and I couldn't fit 4 cribs in the new sleeping room, lol.

This was the sleeping room and is now our playroom except for one crib. I have a kiddo that doesn’t sleep as well as the others…and I couldn’t fit 4 cribs in the new sleeping room, lol.

More of the playroom with the changing table in the closet so they can't mess with it and I don't have to leave the room to change diapers.  Love this aspect!!!

More of the playroom with the changing table in the closet so they can’t mess with it and I don’t have to leave the room to change diapers. Love this aspect!!!

The sleeping room.  :)

The sleeping room. 🙂

And a bonus pic of our cute pup!!  :)  He loves that this chair is back in the living room!

And a bonus pic of our cute pup!! 🙂 He loves that this chair is back in the living room!

I know I am also way behind on the blogging challenge.  I will try to get caught up tonight.  Also, a fun (totally being sarcastic) message appeared Monday morning in my fb inbox that may require a protected post this week.  Hope all is well and you all are staying warm!!!

Lots of Love~Dawn

8 thoughts on “Finished Product

  1. Wow, that room looks awesome and that tax return is just awesome!! And for the first time, I just realized how prepared you are for a child of your own given the toys, cribs and general kid stuff you have already accumulated. 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m debating bringing in the small slide we have outside for the rest of winter or maybe the other toy shelf from downstairs. We’ll see though. We are pretty prepared, lol. Although I do want my kiddo to have their own nursery set. But at least if the baby came quickly, we could easily make do for awhile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

