Seriously….

I’ve tried unsubscribing to the BabyCenter emails but it’s clearly not working since they kindly just reminded me I should be 14 weeks and starting my registry.  Thank you BabyCenter for reminding me I’m not pregnant but would be in my 2nd trimester if I hadn’t miscarried.  I appreciate it!

On a happier note, I am pretty much all packed up for Colorado.  I got the kitchen cleaned and mopped while the kids are sleeping so I don’t have to do it when we get back late Sunday night.  Just waiting for the kids to get picked up and J to get home from basketball practice and we are out of here!

Have a great weekend everyone!  I promise I finish up my last 2 days of the blogging challenge next week.  🙂

Lots of Love~Dawn

14 thoughts on “Seriously….

      • I never used another app after our first loss, I couldn’t bear getting another update just to remind me of what we did not have. In fact, I actually stopped reading all things pregnancy and told my family doctor he would have to deal with me not knowing anything about pregnancy – to which he laughed and said that is exactly what his job is. 🙂

      • I can totally understand that! They quickly got deleted from my phone after I miscarried. I have the “What to Expect when you’re Expecing” book hidden on a bookshelf so maybe I’ll just had to old school it and pull that out if I get the chance. I actually totally forgot I even had it until I was looking for a different book yesterday, lol.

  1. I had a lot of difficulties unsubscribing after my miscarriage also. I still get emails about a 7 month old child I don’t have and what that child should be eating despite having changed the info numerous times. Sorry you have to go through that!

    I know you told me before, but for the life of me I can’t remember! Where in Colorado are you going to be? I want to say littleton, but I don’t know if that is right. Have a great time out here!

  2. Ugh, babycenter is the WORST. Thanks for reminding me in December that I should have had a one year old! UGH. I finally got completely unsubscribed in January, TG. Anyway, have a blast in Colorado!

  3. I hate the Baby Center emails! Right before our most recent loss, my husband was like, “Ooh, we should sign up for those Baby Center email again.” And I was like, “Oh hellll no.” #neveragain

Leave a Reply

