It’s Been Just Over a Week

Since I came down with some crazy supervirus (at least that’s what I’m calling it).  Ladies…I was so sick I can’t even tell you.  I started a post last Friday and it never got finished because I wasn’t even getting on my computer for more than 30 or so minutes a day if that.  Last week Wednesday, the kids were here for all of an hour when I started getting cold…very, very cold.  I had woke up with a stuffed up nose but just thought it was allergies.  I was oh so very, very wrong!!!  By 9;15am, I was calling the parents to come get their kiddos and I NEVER do that!  Like, I only remember one other time ever doing that in my 7 years of in home daycare.  They were all gone just after 10am and I had on a long sleeve shirt, sweat shirt, 2 blankets and had to add a heating pad to finally get warm.  Two hours later I woke up with a pounding headache and ridiculously hot.  That started my 5 days of being unable to regulate my body temperature.  I was so tired and achy that I spent the next 5 days mostly in bed or on the couch.  Friday, I left to go to the Dr. (we were all sure it pneumonia), Saturday, I went to my SIL’s for Easter for a couple hours, and Sunday, I went to my Mom’s for a few hours.  Monday, I finally had to be up because the house was destroyed and I needed to clean and sanitize everything before the kids came back Tuesday.  You all, I haven’t been down and out with an illness for that long since I had a horrible kidney infection in like 2003 that landed me in the hospital.

So anyone want to guess what I did not get done on my 4 day weekend?!  That’s right everything on my list…nothing done!  I was going to work on adoption paperwork, daycare licensing paperwork, and record keeping for the first quarter of the year.  I was going to prepare, shop and prep to start Whole 30.  I was going to clean the basement!  So much stuff and NONE of it got done.

So, yep…a very unproductive last week.  I slept and watched a lot of hgtv, Chopped and Badger basketball.  Don’t even get me started on that.  Damn Refs are frickin’ BLIND!!!!

What did happen last week?  I lost over 5 lbs!  That was cool.  I didn’t have a stomach flu or anything but I just didn’t have an appetite.  I’ve been trying to make sure to keep things in control portion wise this week too as I gear up for Whole 30 starting on Sunday.  On that note, a few of us had talked about starting an FB group since a lot of us want to try Whole 30.  I am going to go ahead and start it and if you want me to add you to it, just send me your FB name.  You can either comment on this post or email it to me (pdot95@gmail.com) and I will get  you added.  That way we can support each other and share recipes and tips.  🙂

I hope all is well with Everyone!

Lots of Love~Dawn

13 thoughts on “It’s Been Just Over a Week

  1. Pingback: PCOS Blood Work Levels & Health Update | A Calm Persistence

Leave a Reply

