The Real Neat Blog Award

Thank you Que’ Milagro for this award nomination!  Friends…if you’re not following her blog, I suggest you go now!  It’s exciting times over there because she just got that magical BFP!!!

real-neat-blog-award

Rules for “The Real Neat Blog Award”:

  1. Put the Award Logo in your post.
  2. Answer the 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Thank the person/people who nominated you and link to their blogs.
  4. Nominate any number of bloggers you like and link to their blogs.
  5. Ask them 7 questions.
  6. Let them know you’ve nominated them with a comment.

Now for the questions:

I have a baby name obsession so… Do you have any baby names picked out and if so, dish!

We do have part of our names picked out.  If it’s a boy, the first name will most likely be Lucas after the family I nannied for in CT (it’s their last name).  Middle name isn’t picked out yet.  We could do John after my Dad, but there are so many John’s in our family already and 2 of my nephews are already have John as a first or middle name.  For our girl, we have the middle name picked out…Faith, because it’s taking a lot of Faith to get through this.  My favorite girl names (one of which already got taken by a blogging friend) are Skylar, Fiona, and Charlotte.  There has been no decision made on this and I may find new ones I like even better by the time we get matched and bring a baby home.  🙂  

What is your favorite childhood memory?

Oh my goodness…I don’t know if I can pick just one.  I may have to go with one for each parent.  With my Mom, my favorite memory is of her reading to me in front of the heater we had in our dining room.  It was in the wall so we would always sit in front of it because it was so cozy and warm to read books.  With my Dad, it would be fishing.  We would also go to this cabin in Northern WI every summer for a week or 2 and it was the best time fishing and swimming.

If you could meet any celebrity, who would it be and why?

Hmmm….I might have to go with Channing Tatum because he’s just ridiculously hot!

If you could pick a free, one-week vacation to anywhere in the world, where are you going?

This is a toss up between Greece for the gorgeous water and Italy for the food and wine.  Of course, I do love a good ol’ beach vacation so I might have to pick St. Maarten.  Can you tell I’m a little indecisive?!

What is your favorite recipe to cook?

Okay, this one is easy.  Chocolate chip cookies.  Hands down!

How did your partner propose?

Not in the most romantic way, lol.  Right before J proposed, we had been on a 2 1/2 week road trip down the Eastern Seaboard.  We went to Niagra Falls, CT, NYC, Boston, Annapolis Maryland, Ocean City Maryland, North Carolina, and Gatlinburg, Tennessee.  Needless to say, there were SOOOO many romantic places and moments he could have done it, but no, he didn’t want me to expect it so instead, he waited til 3 days after we got back from our trip.  We took the motorcycle to his Sister’s house for dinner.  She made white chicken chili and we were standing in the kitchen and he hands me a ring box and says, “look at this”.  I got all sorts of excited, open it up, and it’s his Mom’s mother’s ring we’d gotten for her.  I was so irritated!!!  So then, we’re sitting at the table eating and he slides the same box over to me, and I was like yeah, I already saw it.  He’s like, no…look at it again so I opened it up and there was my ring!  I think he said something like, so, will you marry me?  And I said, “eh, I’ll think about it.”  And about 30 seconds later I said yes.  So no, I didn’t expect it, but it also wasn’t the big romantic proposal I’d always thought I’d get either, lol.

IMG_1370The night we got engaged!

If you could learn one skill/have one talent that you don’t already possess, what would it be?

This is easy too.  I wish that I was an amazing public speaker.  I keep choosing businesses and projects where I need to get in front of people and talk, but I’m a total introvert and HATE having to get up in front of people to talk.

I would like to nominate:

Ramblings of a Barren Heart

Confessions of Little Miss PMA

Surviving Infertility

The Sky and Back

Meant to be a Mommy

Your questions are:

1.  If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?

2.  If you could only visit one National Park, which one would you choose and why?

3.  If you could have dinner with one person, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

4.  What is your favorite movie for each decade of your life?

5.  If you could only listen to one band/Singer for the rest of your life, who would it be?

6.  If you could only eat one food for the rest of you life, what would it be?

7.  How did you meet your Significant Other?

Can’t wait to read some answers!  🙂

 

15 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. This was so cute! I laughed at your proposal because I too do not have a good romantic story. He proposed to me as I was taking off my make-up after about a 12 hour miserable day at work. The first words out of my mouth were “are you F*!# kidding me?” The second thing, once I put on my glasses and could see what was in the box was “yes.”

  2. Cute names! My husband wasn’t romantic with his proposal either. I had actually set up our date to the sunflower field, he just took advantage of the opportunity. He never even asked me to marry him. He just handed me the ring, I put it on, and we started planning a wedding! Granted, we did pick out my ring together so I already knew it was coming, but still!

Leave a Reply

