Heaven has Received Another Angel

And right now, it just feels like too many.  Both sets of Grandparents, Davage, Uncle Ray, Dad, Quamme, Brian, Our Baby, Grandma Dolly, Preston and now Uncle Tom.

I am Thankful that he is no longer suffering, but I hurt, especially for my Aunt and Cousins and for my Mom and Aunt (his Sisters).  He is donating his brain to science.  I hope and pray that this will help them find out more about this awful disease that is so rare.  I pray that they at least find medications that can help while searching for a cure, because right now, there is nothing.

Hug your loved ones a little tighter, my friends.  Death just sucks for those of us left behind.  Uncle Tom is up there right now having a beer with Grandpa, Uncle Ray and Dad.

Lots of Love~Dawn

15 thoughts on “Heaven has Received Another Angel

  1. Aww, Dawn, I know you’re going to hear this a lot in the coming days and weeks, but I am so sorry for your loss. I, too, hope that his generous donation can help find a cure for the rare disease he had. Love to you and yours xo

  2. You and yours will hear this more times than you can count through the coming weeks, but I am so sorry for your loss. Hoping you find lots of light and love through this time of sadness.

  3. So sorry for your loss, Dawn. It just doesn’t seem fair to be left behind when those we love so dearly are taken Beyond.

    With prayers of comfort,
    Dani

Leave a Reply

