Still Here….

but way behind on reading your blogs.

I’ve been on vacation for almost a week now.  I have slept in (like really slept in) 1 day of it, lol.  I got off around 4:30pm last Friday and went straight to a Thirty One party.  End up being an over $1300 show so that about $350 in commission to put in the adoption fund for a few hours of work…I’ll take it!

Saturday I had to get up early to go to our rental house and paint a room.  Came back to WS to go to a graduation party and a going away party and then we went back to the rental to finish up a few things and give the new renters the keys.  They seem really nice and I think they’ll take good care of the house.  Sunday, I woke up at 6am…not even frickin’ kidding.  My first day that I could sleep in and I was awake at 6am with no hope of getting back to sleep.  😦  I think we pretty much just worked in the yard that day.  We also brought the couches up out of the basement and I vacuumed and shampooed them to give to the new renters because they had to leave their couch behind in Alabama.  I also got the basement carpet vacuumed and shampooed.  Monday we worked some more in the yard and cleaning inside the house.  Spent the whole day catching up on laundry (exciting vacation so far…right?!)  Tuesday we went to Madison to visit our old roommate.  Some of you may remember that he’s the one with the granddaughter that was stabbed 19 times by her friends and crawled out of the woods where a biker found her and helped her.  Amazingly, she lived and is doing pretty well for what she’s been through.  We spent a few hours with him, his wife, his daughter (Mom to the granddaughter) and his parents.  It was so nice to see them all and catch up.  We REALLY miss having him as our roommate.

Also, Monday night, we tried to move the cats outdoors.  No matter how far away the litter is from the furnace, when the ac is on, you can smell the litter box smell and it really makes J crazy.  He keeps saying the cats are ruining our house (which, they totally aren’t, but whatever).  It is one of the things we have been fighting about pretty much weekly or daily lately.  Well, the cats hated it and just wanted back in and after Rocky terrorized them when we got home Tuesday night and ended up with 4 or 5 of Lucy’s claws stuck in his nose/forehead, I’d had enough.  My Mom, being the amazing woman she is and not wanting me to continue being upset and crying about the cats is taking them on a trial basis (she already has 4, not on purpose, lol).  I hope upon home that they can all get along and they can stay there because I don’t know what else to do.  They are my babies from CT and I love them.  At least with Mom having them, I still get to see them but know they are getting love and I’m still paying for their care so she doesn’t have the financial burden.  So yesterday afternoon, I took them over there.  They’re still pretty much in hiding mode right now which is what they do anytime we move to a new place.  We also went to a Triple AAA or Minor league baseball game last night.  Not really into baseball but J’s little cousin who’s been helping his with mowing and stuff this summer got to be out on the field with his little league team at the start of the game.

This morning, I went and got blood drawn.  I wanted my thyroid re-tested and my chiro wanted my cholesterol and blood sugars tested to make sure I’m not pre-diabetic with the weight I’ve put in the past year.  I’m hoping we find some answers to the no energy problem I frequently have.  J’s finishing up mowing our lawn and then we’re going to head out on the boat for a little while before coming home to start cleaning out the basement and get together a rummage sale pile.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  To my US Friends…Happy Independence Day…Be Safe!

Lots of Love~Dawn

2 thoughts on “Still Here….

  1. It sounds like you might need a vacation from your vacation soon since you are so busy!! I hope your cats make friends with your mom’s cats and everyone can live happily ever after – I know it’s hard trying to find the right place for animals so I really hope it all works out!! Wishing you a wonderful rest of your vacation and a happy 4th of July! 🙂

Leave a Reply

