Truth Part 2

Truth:  I’ve let my relationship with God go lately.

I don’t know what happened.  I still have absolute Faith in God so it’s not that, but I’ve let our relationship die lately.  I haven’t really been praying all that much.  I haven’t been in His word and we haven’t been going to Church.  We haven’t even been watching the sermons from home like we were during the winter.

J and I constantly say we’re going to start doing our devotions again each night, but then we never do.  Part of it is summer.  We’re up late and completely beat by the time we go to bed.  Part of it was that we weren’t going to bed at the same time before that which is when we always used to do it.  Part of it is that we are just not being disciplined enough and letting other things be our first priority instead of God.

I hate having to admit that.

We need to get back on track.  Our lives are better and our marriage is better when we’re keeping Him our number 1 priority.

Bonus Truth:  AF showed up cd22….WTH?!!!!

14 thoughts on “Truth Part 2

  1. So glad you recognize it and are getting back on track. I have to constantly tell myself that if I neglect the one most important thing which is Him, then nothing I do that day will matter. He knows when we make sacrifices for Him and honors them. I have noticed that when I say or think I don’t have enough time to spend with Him but do anyway, it’s always the day my one mysteriously multiplies and I get so much accomplished. My mood is also so much better when I have spent time with Him. The world could fall apart but yet I still have a sense of trust, hope and joy. It’s crazy and hard to explain. Lol

  2. A few years ago DH’s cousin taught a lesson about how, when we put God first and start our day with devotions and prayer, it all fits in. But when we wait till later, it inevitably gets pushed off to the point that it doesn’t happen. I found that to be very convicting and have tried to do my devotion time early in the day ever since. I don’t know if that is any help to you but I just thought I would share.

  3. As you know, I’m not particular religious, but I do believe that you need to do whatever is best for you. And when I read you saying that “our lives are better and our marriage is better”, then I feel like you know exactly what you need to do right now.

  4. It’s nice of u to acknowledge it. Some of us realize it but think if we don’t acknowledge it it might be a different kind of neglect.

Leave a Reply

