Update

Sadly, we are not going to get to be foster parents at this time.  😦  I’m kind of surprised by how sad I am about it because, Lord knows, life is crazy as is, but I am. Apparently, the 5 yr old is staying in her current placement.  Not sure what’s going to happen with the 17 yr old yet but she has a court date this afternoon and it’s sounding like she wouldn’t be placed here but I guess I can’t say we’re 100% sure.  So that’s it, just wanted to give you all an update on what happened.

19 thoughts on “Update

  1. Thanks for the update! As a former caseworker, I think you should still be prepared. Because in the event things go bad again, they will call you first. And chances are if they went bad once, they will again. Hang in there ❤️

    • Thank you for the advice. I hope this placement works out because school starts next week and I would hate for her to start at one school just to get pulled out and have to get used to a whole other school. My heart just breaks for these kiddos.

Leave a Reply

