Weekend Update 8/28-8/30

Happy Sunday, Everyone…I hope y’all had a great weekend!

J and I had a somewhat exciting weekend.  Friday night it was pouring!  Well, it was pretty much pouring rain for most of the day which made for good naps for the kids and a cozy afternoon for me.  We were going to go the high school football game, but didn’t feel like sitting out there after all the rain came through.  Instead, J grabbed a couple of movies at Redbox and he chose pretty well.

A little confusing at times, but good none the less.  Especially if you don't mind staring at one Bradley Cooper for a little while! ;)

A little confusing at times, but good none the less. Especially if you don’t mind staring at one Bradley Cooper for a little while! 😉

TLR

That Nicholas Sparks gets me every damn time! I did fall asleep briefly in the middle, but fantastic anyways. Of course, I’m a complete sucker for Rom Coms and Clint Eastwood’s son is no slouch in the looks department!

Saturday, we had Packer tickets to the first home game of the football season.  Unfortunately, we had a lot of people out on injuries and therefore Rodgers didn’t even play, nor did Tolzien (sp?) so we got totally trounced!  However, our seats were bloody FANTASTIC!!!  8th row in the corner of the end zone…hell yeah!  And we got them for a great price off Craigslist.  We asked some friends that were also one of my former daycare parents to go with us so it was nice to spend some time with them.  We also did a little tailgating before hand with a bunch of people!

On our way into the Stadium.

On our way into the Stadium.

This is how close to the field we were.  Love that the Pack uses the area HS cheerleaders instead of professionals!

This is how close to the field we were. Love that the Pack uses the area HS cheerleaders instead of professionals!

IMG_4473

Enjoying the game, even while losing!

IMG_4475

Good times, Great Friends!

After we got home at 2:30am (Thanks to J!  And I mean that in a good way because he drove most of the way.), we got up this morning to get ready for a birthday party at my Mom’s this afternoon.  My Sister, Niece, Mom and Nephew all have August Birthdays so today we finally celebrated.  I would show some pics but I seriously hate the photos program on my Mac because it is just stupid and difficult most of the time.  I really need to take it in and get it looked at.  It was an enjoyable afternoon though with delicious food, lots of laughs, and love.

We are one week into our wait and this is what occupies my time:

GG

I am almost done with the 4th season and I’m so screwed when it’s over.  We have months possibly years of being on pins and needles, waiting for that phone call, and I’m sick of it after a week and almost done watching GG.  This show makes me forget all my problems and I totally get sucked in and lose track of all else.  I’ve even got J watching it with me when we go to bed!

So, that was our weekend.  Tomorrow is my last easy day (I also have an appt with my RE about the endo so I’ll let you know how that goes.).  Although we need the money, I am not looking forward to mostly new kids and figuring out a new schedule and how these kiddos tick and all that fun stuff.  Especially with different ages coming in now.

Have a great week!

Lots of Love~Dawn

4 thoughts on “Weekend Update 8/28-8/30

  1. It looks like you two had such a wonderful time at the game! Somehow it always makes me feel even better at an event like that when I get the tickets for a great price. Almost like I’m enjoying the night out guilt free.
    Sending you love and hoping the wait goes by quickly!! And if you find another good show, let me know! I too am in season 4 of Gilmore Girls! I watch it slowly though, usually only when Mr. MPB isn’t around. 🙂

    • Ok, I love that we’re both watching GG and in season 4! I think I watched episode 16 last night so I’ve got to be close to done with it though. :(. And I totally agree on the tickets. Now hopefully we can find a good deal on regular season tickets!

Leave a Reply

