Symptom Spotting

Along with Dr. Google, it is the curse of the Infertile.  And let me tell you, waiting for an adoption placement does not stop the symptom spotting.

Here’s the deal.  My boobs hurt.  My boobs hurt a lot.  And not just when I’m walking around or I press them, but when I’m just sitting here doing nothing and they just ache.  When something brushes against them…Wowza’s!!!  Now, achy boobs are an AF symptom…we all know this.  It was a symptom that I actually never used to have and once I did get this symptom, it was something that came on a week to a few days before AF reared her ugly head.  Except for once.  Once, my boobs got super achy and hurt like an SOB pretty much the whole 2nd half of my cycle and that is the one and only cycle I was for sure pregnant.  But now, this is happening twice, because it is occurring right now.  I’m on cd23 and they have been in so much pain for a long time now so of course, my head (even though I know damn well my body likes to play tricks on me) goes straight to…I gotta be pregnant.  I know, know, know I am mostly likely not, but that’s not going to stop me from picking up some dollar store tests tonight.  I’m not usually a big POAS person, but I am this cycle because I want to know as early as possible if I am so I can beg for progesterone and anything else they’ll give me that will hopefully stop a miscarriage from happening this time.

That’s all folks!

Lots of Love~Dawn

12 thoughts on “Symptom Spotting

  1. Oh, the dreaded tww symptom spotting. I so don’t miss that. 🙂
    I hear you about wanting to know as early as possible so that you can try to get on progesterone if it’s a positive. Sending you lots of love and wishing you the best!

    • Thank you! Today is of course my Dr.’s surgery day so the nurse was going to send her a note to see what she wants to do. I’m really hoping they’ll give it to me just to appease me because I can’t get in for blood work until after work and then we wouldn’t have the labs back until Tuesday anyways because of the holiday weekend.

Leave a Reply

