Leap Of Faith

Two weekends ago I was looking for a crib on craigslist because my part time daycare baby has not dealt well with transitioning from a rock and play to a pack and play.  I’d had an extremely long couple of weeks because she was not napping well at all and that left her quite cranky!  Well, that weekend, I happened into Shopko to pick up a Valentine’s gift for L after I dropped her, J and her half brothers off at the roller rink.  Sitting at the end of a main aisle was this crib for $199.99.  I am loving gray right now and it can easily be for a boy or girl so I called J up and asked if he was ready to take a leap of faith that we would have a baby at some point to use this crib full time.  He said “Yes”!  He and L put it together Saturday night while I was at a baby shower.  🙂  We both love it!  L wants us to spray paint it pink, lol.

IMG_0258

In other news, we decided this week that we are going to go for IVF this summer…unless something crazy would happen before then.  I am going to call the clinic today to see if they can contact my Dr. here with all the tests that need to be done.  I’m turning 39 in a couple of weeks and I do not want to do IVF after 40, so this is it for us and we didn’t want to get a couple years down the road and regret not doing it.  So, if you have recommendations for me on supplements and the best things I can do to get my body in the best shape possible for this, I’d totally appreciate it!  I do have “It Starts with an Egg” and “Fertility Diet” so I will definitely be consulting those but would love to hear what you think worked for you!

Let’s see, what else?  J only has a couple weeks left of coaching and then I get to head back to the gym after work!  Hopefully, I can make my butt go and get back into a good routine like I had in November.  🙂  L had a great couple weeks at school up until this past Thursday and then she hit 2 kids at recess.  Hopefully she comes home with a smiley face today.  We’re also getting ready to start figuring out her birthday party.  We called a couple of hotels with pools around here and they weren’t cost effective at all!  I think I’m going to try a place in my hometown and if that doesn’t work, we’ll just do a party here and then maybe take her to a indoor waterpark for a weekend.  She really wants a swimming party.

I feel like there’s more I had to tell you guys, but of course, I can’t remember what it is for the life of me.  I’m still not caught up on blogs, but I’m slowly working on it.  Hopefully I will get there one of these days.  I hope you are all doing well!

Lots of Love~Dawn

 

18 thoughts on “Leap Of Faith

Leave a Reply

