Need to Write

Right now I have 2 babies sleeping peacefully (Thank you Lord), 2 more in their pack and plays because listening is not a skill they’d like to participate in today and they won’t stop screaming so we all needed a timeout from each other, and 2 more that are behaving wonderfully and are getting rewarded with “Jake and the Neverland Pirates” because I need a moment to myself to breathe and write out my feelings before I explode.

February sucked.  There’s just no other way to put it.  There were very few joyful moments in February.  Everything with H happened, daycare has been rough, J and I’s marriage has just been off, and then having my hopes up about Baby S and not getting picked.  I’m wound tighter than well, I don’t really have words to finish the sentence because my mind doesn’t even work properly anymore.

March is looking better though if you discount this day, lol.  March came in like a Lion around here with 4 inches of snow!  Not a great way to start, but hopefully it will now go out like a lamb.  L prayed before dinner all by herself last night!  Usually she refuses to be the one to say it and if she does, she makes J say it and then she just repeats after him but last night, she did it all on her own.  Proud, proud moment!!!

This coming weekend is my birthday.  Friday night, we’re going to dinner at ShoGun which is a hibachi place.  It’s not to the level of my favorite place out in CT, but it’s pretty close.  Saturday is J’s annual college alumni basketball game (you know, the one where he completely tore his achilles last year).  He refuses to not participate and tried to tell me I don’t need to come with, but what would have happened if I hadn’t been there last year?!  I will be there and have oils ready, just in case.  I should probably borrow the crutches back from my niece too, lol.  Sunday, is my actual birthday.  L will have a visit and then we will go directly to my Mom’s for dinner, cake and presents.  My niece turns 16 on Friday and my youngest nephew will be 7 on the 12th so we do all 3 of us at once.

Vegas is in 21 days and hopefully just what J and I need to get our relationship back on track.  We haven’t had a vacation in a long time and we’ve had a lot of really stressful stuff happen this past year or so.

Okay, I feel calmer now.  Thank you for listening and letting me vent.  I better go think about what to make for lunch today and go see if the boys are ready to calm down and listen.  Have a great rest of the week, Friends!

Lots of Love~Dawn

P.S.  Thank you for all your wonderful, loving and supportive comments about us not being chosen for Baby S.  Each and every one of them is so appreciated!!!

7 thoughts on “Need to Write

  1. Happy Birthday!!! And wishing you a wonderful March, I know you could really use a break from the stress and anxiety.
    Also, with everything you and J have been through this last month, I’m not surprised to hear that you two are bit off. I think your Vegas weekend will do you both good! 🙂

  2. I’m sorry you had a rough February. Your March sounds so fun though….Vegas? Jealous! We went to Vegas last March and had so so much fun! I hope it’s exactly what you and your marriage needs right now. Also, happy almost birthday!! 💕

Leave a Reply

