We Got A Call This Morning.

Birth Mom has changed her mind and decided she wants to try to parent.

Every time I think amazing things are happening, they get taken away.  I thought L and R were placed elsewhere to make things easier for when this baby arrived, and now she’s not arriving.

I don’t know what to do with myself and all these emotions.  I can’t even throw myself into a physical, mind numbing project because I’m on restrictions for another 4 weeks.

I just don’t know what to do.

29 thoughts on “We Got A Call This Morning.

  1. I am so saddened to read this. It means bigger and better things are coming your way. I’m sure it doesn’t feel that way now, but down the road, you will regain hope!! I truly believe that everything happens for a reason! Keep your head up as much as you can and focus on healing! ((Hugs))

  2. its very hard to remain positive/happy/hopeful when such things keep happening! But i would say maybe there is somethinhg better in store for you that you dont know yet. Just tell urself it wasnt meant to be – it wouldn’t have been for ur benefit or so.

    Why dont u look into adoption? its an amazing option. My friend adopted an orphan 4 years ago and SHE’s BEYOND HAPPY

  3. So sorry for this news. I can’t imagine the heartache. Sending you love and hope that this will pass and the light will come soon. Xo

  4. My heart is so heavy and I’m just so sorry you are facing all these emotions right now. I do believe good things are coming your way and I do believe it will happen, but I know that’s not helpful right now. Please know that you are loved and so many people are supporting and hoping for you and J.

  5. My heart is shattering for you right now I wish I had something better to say, but I just don’t know what to say because I am sure the hurt is so so great after everything you’ve been through. Sending love, prayers and thoughts your way.

  6. I am so heartbroken with you. Maybe it’s best you’re still recovering, so you can allow yourself to grieve this loss. Thinking of you guys and sending so much love.

  7. I am so sorry. My heart hurts for you right now. I wish there was something I could do or say. For what it’s worth, I do truly believe that amazing things are still in store for you. Sending love.

  8. Oh Dawn. I’m heartbroken and crying for you. I’m so sorry this has happened. Take the time to grieve this pain. I can’t imagine how it feels. Keep believing that good things are on their way to you and J, even though it really doesn’t feel like it right now. Sending you hugs, love, and healing thoughts. ❤

  9. OMG, I’m heartbroken for you. I can’t believe the rug has been yanked from under you again. I know that feeling of what do I even do with myself now? I don’t think there’s a clear answer…its just too damn hard. Keep breathing. Keep breathing. Hugs to you. I’m so very sorry.

Leave a Reply

