The Insanity That Is My Life!

First off, it’s:


Thank you to all those who have adopted, are in the process of adopting or have somehow supported adoption in any way!  
Guys, I’m sorry I’ve been MIA lately!  The week of the court date was pure craziness.  

Monday, work and then a YL leadership meeting where A had a blow out and then As I was trying to change her peed all over her changing mat sobthen I had to pick her up to wipe it all from and she peed on me!!!  Totally should have had Grandma come into the bathroom with us because that was a 2 person job, lol.  Also, on the way to the meeting (about 30 min or so away), I decided I would put on praise and worship and just pray about the court date the following day.  Well, the first song on was “Good, Good Father”, a song that we used to sing with L all the time and one of our favorites.  I started crying, then it was “I Stand”, another favorite and the crying turned to bawling and so it contained all the way to my meeting.  By the time I got there I was a mess and everyone thought something had happened with the court date.  Nope, I was just a nervous wreck.  By this point, we had heard that BD was awake and BM was planning to bring him with her to the hearing.

Tuesday morning, I was a bundle of butterflies.  My SIL came over to watch the daycare kids because we had a post placement visit with our SW at 10 and the other SW was at the court house for the hearing at 10:30.  Our visit where we shelled out a big ol’ payment was over by 10:30 and our SW said she would call us as soon as she heard anything.  At this point, we still weren’t sure if the judge would accept BD’s testimony because of being in a coma the week before but at 11am, we got the call that it was done and both parents had signed!!!!  If we’re fb friends, you can watch the video of us getting the call because my SIL caught it on video.  If we’re not and you want to be, just email me, pdot95@gmail.com.  The rest of the day was a blur of calling and texting people to let them know and doing a FB live for our announcement.  The response was amazing and we feel so blessed and loved by the village we have surrounding us and Annabelle!!!!  Tuesday  was, of course, also Election Day and the day just did not end as we’d hoped.  Starting that night, I’d wake up from about 2-4am with my mind just going a million miles a minute thinking until fb statuses that I knew I wouldn’t post because of my hate of confrontation and also owning 2 businesses.  I finally started using peace and calming oil in my diffuser a few nights ago and have been sleeping much better.

Wednesday I think I just had work.  Thursday, I had work and then a vendor event at a chiropractor office for YL.  I have Friday’s off but on top of everything else, I had spent the week preparing for “Taste of Homelessness” event for Family Promise where people came for a chili cook off, games, and movie and then slept in their cars to experience homelessness.  We didn’t stay overnight this time because of A but we’re there all evening.  Unfortunately, we didn’t raise the money or have the turn out we should have for all the advertising we did.  It was still fun though and lots of people got to meet A!

Saturday, we had a birthday party for my neighbor and dear friend’s 4 yr old and then A and Inwent to church for the evening to set up and run the Orphan and at risk children table for Orphan Sunday.  It was a long day and I was pooped by the end of it.

Sunday we got up and headed to my hometown for church and my baby shower that was also being held at the church ( you can’t beat a free room!).  My niece was my photographer for the day so once I get her SD card from her, I will post pics.  Here is her room as I’m trying to get things organized though:


And because I have left you moth many A pictures lately, here are a couple (okay, more like several) to last you until her 2 month update:

14 thoughts on “The Insanity That Is My Life!

Leave a Reply

